October 3rd, 2011

Hey everybody!

Wow, it feels weird being here for a whole month already, yet it feels like I’ve been here for forever! The MTC really has been awesome though and I don’t regret getting sent to Provo instead of the Brazil MTC. We had two “baptisms” on Saturday, so we are going to be teaching new investigators this week, which should be really interesting! Plus, we get to be investigators for everyone, so I’m kinda excited for that too.

We had an amazing devotional by Don R. Clark this past Tuesday. It was a perfect missionary devotional and talked about all the many things to help us be better missionaries. It really was a fantastic devotional. One thing that was really cool, is that he told us that Gospel literally means “the good news” in Latin, and that Elder means ”the bearer of good news.” So needless to say it made the title of Elder that much more awesome to me.

My companion, Elder Stewart, got his electronic visa though this week, which made me that much more anxious to get mine so I can get my actual visa asap (for those of you who don’t know, you have to submit a paper application for a visa, wait a really long time, then they send you an electronic visa to fill out, then after another while you get your actual visa).

General Conference was absolutely fantastic! I learned so much from it and had a lot of ideas on how to improve my work as a missionary. One thing that was really cool about conference is that they announced a second Provo temple! I thought that was awesome, along with the new Paris, France temple (which I know Françoise is really excited about).

Anyways, I know that my letters are getting shorter and shorter, but I can’t think of anything else to write at the moment because the days all blur together and are all the same thing for the most part.

Don’t forget to write!

Elder Finch

About elderfinch

I will be serving in the Brazil, Vitoria Mission from August 31st 2011 to August 2013. I will be first reporting to the Missionary Training Center in Provo, Utah while waiting for my visa to clear.

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

