October 17th

Oí tudos!

This week was really interesting. First off, during dinner on Wednesday, Elder Hunter Goodall showed up! That was really cool and it is awesome to have someone from home in the MTC with me! He’s even in my same gym class so we see each other a lot.

Also, the MTC is getting way too crowded (mainly because there are 400 missionaries here that should be in the Brazil MTC right now but have to wait on visas also). So, to accomodate all these people, each room that only fits four people, now has an extra bunk bed and 6 people in each room. We ended up getting 4 new roommates who have been here about a week and a half now. Luckily, all of them are awesome, but it still feels ridiculously cramped in the room.

The only other really exciting thing that happened this week was that we watched a devotional from Elder Bednar that had been recorded called, “Becoming a Missionary.” Wow, it was awesome. It talked a lot about what the difference is between going on a mission and being a missionary. One of the coolest quotes from the talk was, ”When you are ready to return home, return to your families and friends, but never leave the mission field.” I just thought that was really cool. I got a lot of instruction from the Spirit and it ended up making the whole latter half of the week worth it.

Well, that’s pretty much the story of this week. I still haven’t heard anything about my visa, but I’m not worried, because I know that the Lord will send me where He wants me to go.

Hope to hear from everyone!

About elderfinch

I will be serving in the Brazil, Vitoria Mission from August 31st 2011 to August 2013. I will be first reporting to the Missionary Training Center in Provo, Utah while waiting for my visa to clear.

Posted on October 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

